Our Board

The Lavaca Neighborhood Association is comprised entirely of volunteers who give of their time and talents to serve the neighborhood. The board meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm (contact president@lavaca.net or check Event Calendar for location). The board is elected each year at the general membership meeting in January.

Listed below are the 2017 officers and directors. We appreciate the willingness of these neighbors to share their time and talents with our community.

Selsa Gonzalez, President (president@lavaca.net)
Darryl Ohlenbusch, Vice President (vicepresident@lavaca.net)
Cherise Rohr-Allegrini, Treasurer (treasurer@lavaca.net)
Elizabeth Ball, Secretary (secretary@lavaca.net)
Melissa Joy Turner, Communication Director (editor@lavaca.net)
Joan Carabin, Fundraising Director (events@lavaca.net)
Laurel Smyth, Membership Director (membership@lavaca.net)
Billy Lawrence, Parking & Public Safety Director (billy@alamoarchitects.com)
Curtis Bowers, Zoning & Historic Preservation Director
(Curtis@FrontPorchRealtyLLC.com)
Miles Donnelly, Non-Resident Business Owner