Our Board

The Lavaca Neighborhood Association is comprised entirely of volunteers who give their time and talents to serve the neighborhood. The board meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm.  To attend a Board Meeting, contact president@lavaca.net at least 48 hours in advance.  Executive Board members are elected for two year terms, with a maximum of two consecutive terms, at the general membership meeting in January.

Listed below are the 2022 officers and directors. We appreciate the willingness of these neighbors to share their time and talents with our community.

Melissa Stendahl, President (president@lavaca.net)
Sarah Sorensen, Vice President (vicepresident@lavaca.net)
Kat Doucette, Secretary (secretary@lavaca.net)
Nataly Jennings, Treasurer (treasurer@lavaca.net)
Amy Young, Communications Director (editor@lavaca.net)
Nick Melde, Planning Director
Vik Gudi, Membership Director (membership@lavaca.net)
Marcy Newman, Transportation & Public Safety Director
Darryl Ohlenbusch, Zoning & Historic Preservation Director
Alma Gonzalez, Events & Fundraising Director
Billy Lambert, Southtown Business Owner
Jim Johnson, Board Member At-large