Our Board

The Lavaca Neighborhood Association is comprised entirely of volunteers who give their time and talents to serve the neighborhood. The board meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm (contact president@lavaca.net or check Event Calendar for location). The board is elected each year at the general membership meeting in January.

Listed below are the 2018 officers and directors. We appreciate the willingness of these neighbors to share their time and talents with our community.

Cherise Rohr-Allegrini, President (president@lavaca.net)
Selsa Gonzalez, President Emeritus
Darryl Ohlenbusch, Vice President (vicepresident@lavaca.net)
Karen Glenney, Secretary (secretary@lavaca.net)
Vik Gudi, Treasurer (treasurer@lavaca.net)
Douglas Mendizábal, Communications Director (editor@lavaca.net)
Nick Melde, Planning
Laurel Smyth, Membership Director (membership@lavaca.net)
Billy Lawrence, Parking & Public Safety Director (billy@alamoarchitects.com)
Curtis Bowers, Zoning & Historic Preservation Director (Curtis@FrontPorchRealtyLLC.com)
Joan Carabin, Fundraising Director (events@lavaca.net)
Billy Lambert, Southtown Business Owner