Annual General Meeting Overview January 2017

Thank you to all of the neighbors and friends who joined us for our Annual Meeting and Potluck Dinner on January 17, 2017!

Extra special thank you to all who contributed the yummy side dishes, desserts. We’d also like to thank to B&D Ice House for the delicious barbecue and St. Joseph’s Society Hall for hosting our assembly.

2017 Board of Directors
We are happy to announce the following who were elected or appointed to serve on the Lavaca 2017 Board of Directors:
Selsa Gonzalez, President
Darryl Ohlenbusch, Vice President
Cherise Rohr-Allegrini, Treasurer
Elizabeth Ball, Secretary
Laurel Smyth, Membership Director
Melissa Joy Turner, Communication Director
Joan Carabin, Fundraising Director
Billy Lawrence, Parking and Public Safety Director
Curtis Bowers, Zoning and Historic Preservation Director
Miles Donnelly, Non-resident/Southtown Business Owner (La Frite Belgian Bistro)

2016 Highlights
Labor Street Park: Lavaca was awarded a grant from KABOOM and neighbors gathered in April to build the playground together

Reinstated a Zoning and Historic Preservation Committee

National Night Out at Labor Street Park: More than 200 people attended/voter registration

Joint parking committee/studywith King William Association and City of San Antonio

Guest Speakers
We also appreciate our guest speakers who joined us to make community announcements.

In addition, the following were presented during the meeting:
Lavaca General Meeting Jan 2017 presentation (pdf)
LNA Parking Counter Proposal Jan 2017 Report (pdf)
Narrow Streets Report Jan 2017 (pdf)
Hemisphere Redevelopment Jan 2017 (ppt)

A copy of the meeting minutes will be available at a later date.

Viva Lavaca!

This entry was posted in General, Meeting Minutes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.