LNA Annual Meeting & Potluck

What: Lavaca Neighborhood Association Annual Meeting & Potluck
When: Tuesday, January 8, 2013 at 6:30 pm
Where: St. Joseph’s Society Hall, 420 E. Cesar E. Chavez Blvd.

Please join us for our Annual Meeting and Potluck Dinner. The potluck will allow us time to meet new neighbors and catch up with old friends. Then, during our Annual Meeting, we will elect the 2013 Lavaca Neighborhood Association Board (candidates listed below) and hear updates about SAHA’s Victoria Commons Plan and more.

The Association will provide the main dish of BBQ brisket with onions, pickles, and jalapenos. Beer, wine, soda, and water will be available for purchase from St. Joseph’s Society. We ask that you bring a potluck dish to share based on the first letter of your last name: A – I bring side dishes, J – R bring desserts, and S – Z bring appetizers.

If you haven’t paid your 2013 membership dues yet, we will gladly process your payment at our welcome table that night. You must have a paid 2013 membership in order to vote at the Annual Meeting. Read more details about our membership levels here.

Listed below are nominees for positions as officers and directors for 2013. We appreciate the willingness of these neighbors to share their time and talents with our community.
President – Syeira Budd (3rd year, Lavaca Street resident)
Vice President – Jeff McPherson (1st year, Leigh Street resident)
Treasurer – Janyce Sisson (2nd year, Devine Street resident)
Secretary – Adele Strelchun (1st year, Callaghan Avenue resident)
At-Large Member – Michael Berrier (1st year, also a past President, Lavaca Street resident)
At-Large Member – José Cruz (3rd year, Callaghan Avenue resident)
At-Large Member – Alex Perez (2nd year, also a past President, Leigh Street resident)
Non-resident Owner – Juan Manuel Fernandez (3rd year)

We also thank our outgoing directors who have served the Lavaca Neighborhood Association for a combined total of 12 years!
Curtis Bowers (served as President Emeritus last year)
Jim Feuerstein (served as Vice President last year)
Margie Rodriguez (served as Secretary last year)
Gerry Schaefer (served as Treasurer last year)

This entry was posted in Events, General. Bookmark the permalink.